Randomness ;)

Just Thursday night I heard back about my Midsummer Night’s Dream audition! I got the part of Helena, the tall, blonde girl. (Fitting, right?) GAHH!! I can’t wait! I watched part of the 1968 Royal Shakespeare Company movie and they completely messed up the actors. x( Helena was dark and short, and Hermia was blond and tall rather than the opposite, like it’s supposed to be! This morning I read the entire script, out loud, to my parents and it took me an hour and a half. Wow.

I like a Midsummer Night’s Dream because it’s not just stupid, gaga romance. It actually takes intelligence to read/watch (unlike High School Musical…1, 2, or 3) I had to read it over a couple times to fully get the humor and actually comprehend the language (Shakespeare, couldn’t you have written in regular English?) But anyway, it’s hilarious! First of all, there’s this blonde creeper girl that is stalking Demetrius (Helena) but he loves her best friend, who doesn’t love him, but loves this sappy weirdo, at least in my opinion, (think Gilderoy Lockheart of Harry Potter) called Lysander. Then, in addition, there’s these fairies who devise all sorts of plans without thinking them through correctly. Finally, the acting troop, a band of misfits who happen to be a riot. The actors are hilarious in the movie. :)

Anywhoooo.. I’m excited :)

On a side note, I was browsing my pinterest feed and found this amazingly cute outift! 

Image: Pinterest

why can’t I pull this look off? ;)

And I’m listening to the Wicked soundtrack. Favorite musical, by far.

Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth

Well that’s pretty much all..

Oh, and I got my retainers yesterday. They’re clear and you can’t tell I have them in at all! I am soo happy to have my braces off after 3 1/2 years. Gum, popcorn, caramel… finallllyyyyy! haha :)

1 John 3:20~ for whenever our heart condemns us, God is greater than our heart, and he knows everything.

so comforting and amazing. God, your love is so amazingggggg!!

3 thoughts on “Randomness ;)

Leave a Reply

