Ah, Summer

Having a great summer so far!

This past week, we took a family vacation to the beach with my mom’s side of the family. We’ve been doing this every year for as long as I’ve been alive (I think.) We go to Holden Beach, NC. It’s out in the middle of nowhere but it is the most beautiful beach I have ever been to. It’s not crowded or dirty. I don’t necessarily enjoy getting sand in all my clothes, but it’s a small price to pay for this wonderful place! I’m so glad to be able to go here every year.

The beach offers me time to reflect and meditate on God’s word. Often, in my busy-busy-busy life, I rush and don’t spend as much time with God as I should. The beach lets me get away from all of that, and through it, the Lord gives me a renewed vision for my relationship with him.

I actually have a visible tan line this year. My skin is still as white as paper, though. :)

This was my big vacation this year. Next week, I’ll be doing a journalism camp. That should be exciting!

Have a good Sunday!

One thought on “Ah, Summer

  1. Megan you are gorgeous! I love coming on here and reading about your walk with Jesus and it always makes me feel good!!

Leave a Reply

