Travel Tuesday: Oxford

This may, my family is preparing to take a trip to England and France! It will be my first time out of the country. Even though I have such a heart for adventure, I’ve never ventured past these borders! I can’t wait.

While we’re there, we’re going to go to Oxford University. 

Oxford was established around 1096, but the exact date is unknown. That’s over 900 years old!!

Oxford is one of the most renowned universities in the world.

Students are required to wear special dress on certain occasions. (like exams.)

It’s like Harry Potter in living, breathing form!

In fact, the Harry Potter movies used Oxford as set for Hogwarts! I can’t wait to see it :)

England will be so cool.

 

Leave a Reply

